The Colorado Psychological Association is proud to present our members with annual awards!

Dr. Sarah Burgamy APA Citizen Psychologist Award

This award is given to a psychologist who demonstrates not only through their daily professional endeavors, but through public service, advocacy, volunteerism, board membership, elected office, and/or beyond, their commitment to the people of Colorado and improving the lives of all members of society with passion, ethics and commitment. 

Nominate here


  • 2023: Jin Lee, PsyD, MCSP, BCB
  • 2022: Apryl Alexander, PsyD
  • 2021: Laura Knudtson, PhD
  • 2020: Julie Jacobs, PsyD, JD
  • 2019: Sarah Burgamy, PsyD