Colorado Psychological Association:
Board of Directors 2022-2023


 Executive Committee

Brian Beaumund, PsyD

Past President
Kristin Orlowski, PhD

Alyssa Oland, PhD

Lori Gardner, PsyD

Presidential Advisor
Jenny Erickson Cornish, PhD

Monica Smith-Acuna, PsyD


At-Large Members

At Large Member
Gabe Casher, PhD 
At Large Member
Michelle Dawson, PsyD

At Large Member
Marissa Kostiuk, PhD
(ECP Chair)

At Large Member (Programming Chair)
Denise Vargas, PsyD, CHPP

At Large Member
Jana Bolduan Lomax, PsyD (2020-2023)

At Large Member
Neal Brugman, PsyD (2020-2023)

 Committee Chairs / Representatives

SAMD Chair
Jin Lee, PsyD, MSCP, BCB
Non-Metro Representative
Emily Rademan, PsyD, LP 

 Non-Metro Representative
Stacie Freudenberg, PsyD

APA Council Representative
Laura Knudtson, PhD
(1/1/20-12/31/22 1st term)
(1/1/23-12/31/25 2nd term)


COPAG Co-Chair
Nevita George


  COPAGS Co-Chair
Mary Goeltz

Association Staff

 Executive Director

Sonja Hix


 Membership & Communications 

Julia Heitz

 V.P. Finance
Susan Nolte



Jeannie Vanderburg
Capstone Group



   The Colorado Psychologist


Lead Editor: Kay Beaulieu, PsyD

Submission Coordinator: Open 

Format Editor: David B. Miller, PsyD

Content Editor: Open


Board Resources:

CPA Reimbursement and Expense Form


* CPA membership nominates, APA Colorado members elect
**COPAGS nominates and elects